Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity
Post Rock Archive  |  About the Bloggers  |  E-mail: Click Track  |  On Twitter: Click Track  |  RSS Feeds RSS

Bjork and Ennio Morricone win Polar Music Prize; Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood to host CMAs

bjork polarBjork, who is always wearing something awesome, accepted the Sweden's Polar Music Prize, Monday. (Fredric Sandberg/AFP/Getty Images)

By Chris Richards

- Icelandic singer Bjork and Spaghetti Western film score maestro Ennio Morricone accepted Sweden's Polar Music Prize today. We'd love to hear a collaboration between these two.

- From the department of ain't broke/don't fix: Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host this year's CMA awards ceremony on Nov. 10 in Nashville. It'll be the duo's third year hosting country music's premiere awards program.

- Incarcerated rap superstar Lil Wayne might drop his new album the day he gets out of jail.

By Chris Richards  |  August 30, 2010; 11:00 AM ET
Categories:  Morning click  | Tags: Bjork, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Ennio Morricone, Lil Wayne  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Clicky shuffle: Random songs for Monday morning
Next: In concert: Rock the Bells f. Snoop Dogg, Wu-Tang Clan, A Tribe Called Quest and Lauryn Hill at Merriweather Post Pavilion

No comments have been posted to this entry.

Post a Comment

We encourage users to analyze, comment on and even challenge's articles, blogs, reviews and multimedia features.

User reviews and comments that include profanity or personal attacks or other inappropriate comments or material will be removed from the site. Additionally, entries that are unsigned or contain "signatures" by someone other than the actual author will be removed. Finally, we will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or privacy policies or any other policies governing this site. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions.

characters remaining

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company