Tuesday Trivia

Seven drivers have won the Daytona 500 starting from the pole position. Two of them did it twice: Cale Yarborough in '68 and '84, and Bill Elliot in '85 and '87. Dale Jarrett did it most recently, in 2000. Who did it first and in what year?

By Mike Snyder |  February 14, 2006; 10:31 AM ET  | Category:  Trivia Quiz
Previous: True Classics | Next: Cheating, or Just Trying Hard?

Blogs That Reference This Entry

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Please email us to report offensive comments.

Buddy Baker, 1980!

Posted by: Rob | February 14, 2006 12:25 PM

Fireball Roberts, 1962.

Posted by: D_MANN | February 14, 2006 12:38 PM

Fireball Roberts, 1962

Posted by: John | February 14, 2006 12:45 PM

Post a Comment

We encourage users to analyze, comment on and even challenge washingtonpost.com's articles, blogs, reviews and multimedia features.

User reviews and comments that include profanity or personal attacks or other inappropriate comments or material will be removed from the site. Additionally, entries that are unsigned or contain "signatures" by someone other than the actual author will be removed. Finally, we will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or privacy policies or any other policies governing this site. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions.


© 2006 The Washington Post Company